European Union

This project has received funding from the European Union's Horizon 2020 research and innovation programme under grant agreement No 731200

Projects

Co-funded Joint Call 2017 and Second Joint Call 2019

The following ocean energy research and demonstration projects have been selected for funding under the Co-funded Joint Call 2017 and Second Joint Call 2019.

Grant support for the projects has been provided by the national / regional funding organisations and the European Commission, under ECGA No. 713200.

More information is available in the Projects Brochure.

CF2T: Competitive Foundation for Tidal Turbine

Coordinator: Sabella, France: Erwann Nicolas, e.nicolas@sabella.bzh

INNOTEX: Innovative Thermal Exchangers 

Coordinator: Naval Energies, France: Bertrand Clauzade, bclauzade@naval-energies.com

RESOURCECODE: Resource Characterisation to Reduce the Cost of Energy

Coordinator: European Marine Energy Centre, Scotland: Matthew Storey, matthew.storey@emec.org.uk

SEABLADE: Systematic Evaluation and Analysis of Blades for a 2MW floating tidal energy converter

Coordinator: EireComposites, Ireland: Tomas Flanagan, t.flanagan@eirecomposites.com

SPhorcis: Reshaping Eforcis: wave energy converter for offshore small power applications

Coordinator: Smalle Technologies, Spain: Hector Martin, hmartin@smalletec.com

TIM: Toward an Industrialized single point Mooring system 

Coordinator: GEPS TECHNO, France: Philippe Magaldi,  philippe.magaldi@geps-techno.com

TOPFLOTE: Targeted Optimal Pitch module for Floating Tidal Energy

Coordinator: Orbital Marine Power, Scotland:  James Murray, j.murray@orbitalmarine.com

UMACK: Universal Mooring, Anchor & Connectivity Kit Demonstration

Coordinator: CorPowerOcean, Sweden: Matthew Dickson, matt.dickson@corpowerocean.com

WEP+: Wave+ Energy Project – integration of WEC into local energy system

Coordinator: Neureus Technologies, Spain: Aitor Echeandia, aitor.echeandia@neureus.com

SeaSnake: Full Dynamic Medium Voltage Cables for Ocean Energy

Coordinator: RI-SE, Sweden: Pierre Ingmarsson, pierre.ingmarsson@ri.se

WEC4Ports: Hybrid Wave Energy Convertor for Ports

Coordinator: IMDC, Belgium: Luciana das Neves, luciana.das.neves@imdc.be

EVOLVE: Economic Value of Ocean Energy

Coordinator: Aquatera, Scotland: Rebecca Shanks, rebecca.shanks@aquatera.co.uk